As cities expanding some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population What s your opinion Give some examples or experien

The importance of public transportation, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. It can be strongly agreed upon to the fact that building more roads than focusing on public transport has some favourable arguments in favour of it, however, there has always been some contention about it. This essay will elaborate on how focusing on building more roads introduce more problems and how expanding public transportation can solve these problems and thus leading to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons as to why building more roads have negative aspects, but the most alarming one lies from the fact that building more roads means congestion in cities, as this can be contributing factors to increase noise pollution and air pollution due to burning of fossil fuels. For instance, research in this area invariably shows that India's pollution rate has doubled after the new project of road construction was introduced in 2014. Therefore, the negative aspect of constructing more road is undeniable.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that increasing public transportation has some positive facets as well, as there are innumerable facts in favour of it, but the most predominant one stems from the fact that it is more convenient and affordable for the public, which will not only decrease the risk of global warming due to pollution but also decrease traffics and accident in highways. As an illustration, findings of some studies reveal that Japan accidents and traffic rate is 30% less compared to other developed countries as Japan mostly encourage using public transport. Hence, the importance of public transport cannot be denied.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of public transport is prominent, although its drawback should be well handled.