Some people think that changing jobs periodically is good. What is your opinion?

In recent decades, job-hopping has been endured by numerous employees. While I accept that changing jobs have many disadvantages, it is not to say that shouldn’t be promoted. In this essay, I intend to discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why I agree that changing jobs could act as a deterrent for the society. First of all, this totally can make a disorder to the labor market. To be more specific, some companies could be lacked staff while others have to reduce their number of workers, especially when employees are enabled to change their jobs too easily. Secondly, when a high-qualified worker changes their career unexpectedly, there is various risks have been taken. Such as misunderstandings about the brand new job or shortage experience, which may affect their productivity.

On the other hand, there are more compelling reasons why I firmly believe that job-hoppers can create board-based benefits for the community. By getting their hands on various tasks through trying new careers, workers are more likely to acquire useful skills and advanced knowledge, thereby becoming more well-rounded. Moreover, employees can make new friends and develop more serious relationships due to changing jobs periodically.

To sum up, I pen down saying that although job-hopping can be negativity and risk to the economy, it is still a potential remedy to improve individuals’ living standards. So, however, I am strongly convinced that we should give it a chance to gain more popularity in society.