SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THERE SHOULD BE FIXED PUNISHMENTS FOR EACH TYPE OF CRIME. OTHERS, HOWEVER ARGUE THAT THE CIRCUMSTANCES OF AN INDIVIDUAL CRIME, AND THE MOTIVATION FOR COMMITTING IT, SHOULD BE TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT WHEN DECIDING ON THE PUNISHMENT.

DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment. some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment. some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment. some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment.some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment.some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment.some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment.some people believe that there should BE fixed punishments FOR EACH type OF crime. others, however argue that THE circumstances OF AN individual crime, AND THE motivation FOR committing it, should BE taken into account when deciding ON THE punishment.