Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school Others however say that cooperation and team working skills are more important Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There are many quality that benefits young generations in their daily lives that lead up to their adulthood that is competitive spirit and co-operative. While competition can help children have an edge over their competitors, I would argue that it would be more beneficial for kids to be taught how to work together.

Competition can be attractive for several reasons. But mainly, it teaches children to be more hard working. Many children are born without talent and they have to compensate for that with their hard work to keep up with their peers. We can commonly see this in most schools, where kids who are not gifted have to revise their school material many times for them to understand the material. As a result, they can keep up with their peers without feeling left out.

On the other hand, I believe it is more beneficial for the youth to work together. Co-operating promotes children to collaborate with each other on their projects. In this way, young generations can learn to team up with one another to solve a difficult task and be more open-minded with more ideas. For instance, schools usually have group projects for children to have a chance to work with each other to solve problems which can take a long time to solve if they work alone. Which in turn helps them understand the perspective of others and also helps them improve thinking outside of the box.

In conclusion, competition can help children having an edge in life over their competitors and it is understandable that many people would encourage their children to be competitive but in my opinion a co-operative attitude is much more desirable in adult life.