Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age Some think they should begin at least 7 years old Discuss both views you re your opinions

Education is an indispensable thing in every human being. Some people have different views concerning the question of should children begin their formal education at a very young age. And the others advocate a later start at least 7 years old. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this statement.

On the one hand, a child should have early exposure to formal education at the age of 6 or below. Scientific clinical research shows that the brains of kids at this age have developed enough to do simple math calculations and certain educational activities. Therefore, if parents don’t give their children a head start, it may be a waste of time and causing repercussions to the investment of their children in the future. Moreover, children all around the world will be the workforce in the future, so if they are exposed lately to education, this may lead to a significant degradation in the economy and finance later on.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why it is believed that 7 should be the minimum age to begin learning officially. First and foremost, since many parents do not want their children to be put under the pressure of study such as stress at a very early young age, this enables their children to enjoy an innocent and carefree childhood. That is to say, in some Asian countries like Vietnam, a major part of elementary school students have been experiencing intensive studying programs that do not allow them to have time to play and this might cause some negative impacts on their psychology and physical health. In other words, this means that they are taking their children's childhood away. The second reason is that when turning 7 years old, kids have significant mental and physical development, which makes them intergate more easily into the educational environmment. As a result, they are more likely to achieve the best school performance. The third reason is that nowadays, some parents tend to focus on raising their children’s physical bodies and appearances more than their brains, since their parents want their children, later on, to become athletes, sports players, or models.

In conclusion, while some have different opinions, I believe that 6 years old is the perfect time for them to go to elementary school.