Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that Children should get a formal education as early as possible, while others argue it is reasonable to let children study when they have at least 7 years old. I believe an early commencement of study would be far more beneficial than a later start.

First of all, children attending schools at an earlier age generates many positive outcomes. It is easier to gain knowledge and experience when you are young because your brain at these ages is still developing, thus the younger can learn very quickly. For example, In VietNam all households must let their kids go to primary school when they get to 6, this decline the illiteracy which causes a major threat to society. Moreover, teachers can help children discover their potential skills and develop these skills by teaching them. As a result, these children will become more mature and integrate more easily into the educational environment in the upcoming years. For instance, Primary schools will provide high-quality education equipment so teachers can learn some basic skills which equip them with vital soft skills including teamwork and communication skills.

On the other hand, children who are under 7 will easily get distracted by other things because they still like playing with friends rather than studying. Therefore, parents should give them an environment that they can contact the outside world and play with friends instead of going to schools to start learning progress.

In conclusion, although, protecting children in their homes is good but this declines the opportunities that they can explore and experience outside the house. Therefore, I believe that parents send their children to school when they start the first talk as soon as possible is the right decision.