Some people think that children under 18 years old should receive full-time education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether children under 18 years old should be taught full-time academic experience. I somewhat agree with this opinion because such education can reduce the rate of juvenile delinquency and it can bring both cultural and financial advantages for a country; however, many rural and remote households cannot afford for their offspring to receive full-time education and in some poor countries, the subsidization for education is relatively low.

The main reason why I support the idea that providing children under 18 years of age with a full-time study course is a requirement is that such practice can reduce the amount of juvenile delinquency. When entering a full-time study course, teenagers can access a lot of moral lessons and official laws as well as consequences if they disobey. As a result, they can gradually bear in their minds about which practices are eligible and which are illicit. To illustrate, reading the book called “Civic education” is likely to effectively educate children about many affairs relating to morality such as always being grateful to guardians or polite to the older; moreover, they can be taught about a wide range of laws in order to prevent them from breaking the rules. Another reason for my support is that with high educated teenagers, a country can get significant economic returns and societies can achieve lasting peace and sustainable development. Since teenagers receive full-time education, they are probably becoming exemplary citizens; ergo, they willingly dedicate themselves to their nation. Therefore, societies can live in peace with continual growth.

However, this practice may not be possible for some poor residents as they are unable to pay tuition fees. Such underprivileged families have to earn money to make ends meet so even though they want to let their children access full-time study, they simply cannot have sufficient financial support. To illustrate, a study conducted by The Guardians reveals that more than ten percent of worldwide children haven’t come to school due to destitution. Moreover, in many third-world countries, the subsidization for academic experience is still low. To epitomize, governments in Yemen spend most of the budget on buying weapons to combat extremists; ergo, they cannot allocate sufficient money for school-aged children to broaden their horizons.

In conclusion, I partly agree that children under 18 years old should be provided with full-time education because this can reduce the number of lawbreakers that are in teen ages and make countries more prestigious. However, I admit that this practice may be impossible in some third-world nations as well as underprivileged families.