Some people think that companies and private individuals should pay to clean up the pollution that they produce, not the government.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that pollution control and payment for cleanliness would be the companies responsibility rather than the government. However, in this essay agree with the statement, because, cleaning wages and expense of pollution control makes company to be aware and reduce the expulsion. While, government can take legislation and preventive measures through appropriate rules and regulation over the pollution consequences.

On the one hand, companies looked up to profitability than environmental hazards. Get ride of detrimental effect of pollutants companies should pay for cleaning process and proper disposal or expel waste management. Such as, regenerating products and recycling process could enhance the limitation of excretion. Thereby, expenditure for pollution control belongs to the hands of company makes recycling process rather than throwing outside. For instance, new legislation of the local council of Chennai regarding the pollution management in industrial based declined the disposal of waste in rivers and outside land.

On the other hand, spending money for pollution by the government makes companies irresponsibility towards the problem. In brief, expenditure of pollution consequences under control of government has loop hole to the capitalist and increasing bribe may alter the credibility of program. Escalating studies regarding such problems may delaying the exact result to the core. For example, tackling the industrial waste disaster by the government of Indonesia still on process and people has been suffering the dilemma of pollution. Furthermore, in fact, government can spend money for disaster management and environmental protection instead of clean up and reducing pollution which company could produce.

To sum up, legislation and regulation can be done by government rather spending money for cleaning and after process. Private companies or entrepreneur could pay for such process would enhance the responsibility of companies and they can limit the excreta and somehow make new methods for disposal.