Some people think competitive sports, such as football, are valuable because they can gather people with different ages and cultures together. Some think competitive sports can cause problems because people are from different groups and countries. Discuss

People are calling into question the usefulness of competitive sports. Whilst a number of people underscore the importance of competitive sports as a rewarding contentious topic in favour of a wide variety of public, others advocate that it tends to be problematic this type of sports which makes conflict among people. There are rational arguments on both sides of this controversy which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter.

On the one hand, the most compelling reason is that competitive sports are a cornerstone of flourishing one's mental and physical abilities. That is to say, inextricably intertwined with other aspects of personality, sports are believed to be a lever to the recognition of capabilities of individuals by nurturing and working on them with all ages in various cultural background. More specifically, when a person tends to take part in a rivalry he should work out on specific skill eventually leading to improvement in the mental power. Such a person can display acumen in facing demanding situation and take decisive action in a dilemma due to learn to deal with in a difficulty. Therefore, rivalry allows people leaning soft skills such as making judicious and rising to a challenging circumstance.

On the other hand, others put forward an argument that competitive sports may prove some drawbacks to people. Simply put, some of these competitors which their home country suffering from crippling sanction when faced with another competitor is bound to take revenge and follow their social ambition. Take Iran and the United States of America as the most obvious patently example; in free fighting competitions, participates invite each other by the internet to fight on the field. As a result of this, competitive sports have a far-reaching effect on rising conflict and tension between people from different countries.

To conclude, the benefit accruing from competitive sports are by no means negligible, it is my firm conviction that in some cases it would be a causative factor to make a new enemy.