Some people think competitive sports, such as football, are valuable because they can gather people with different ages and cultures together. Some think competitive sports can cause problems because people are from different groups and countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Football is an old game, it was invented at the end of the 18th century, till today this sport ongoing and have billions of fans that support their favorite teams. Some people believe, that football is a great competition that can gather people from all over the world under one game, others think that it can lead to problems between people that support different groups and nations.

On one hand, football is a game played by all ages and a combination of players with different cultures and religious, that gather them. First, soccer or football will gather people under one spirit and thoughts, which is respect. Second, this game is branched in poor cities, where there are no differences in gender or color. However, each country has its own clubs that travel over the continents to play games and can meet their supporters, no matter from where they are. For example, two famous players, Cristiano Ronaldo and Leonel Messi, both a re the influencers for this generation and both made this game incredible, respectful between their fans. In my opinion, I think that football can gather, introduce people to each other’s, in order to share peace and fight against racism.

On the other hand, some people believe that competitive sports like football may lead to problems. First, some countries had fans that are so racist against other players or countries, and we can check the history of the game, when black players in some places in Europe where attacked and humiliated due to their colors. Second, some football supporters cannot accept their club or nation team to lose, especially during big games, they will ruin and damage everything in-front of them. Moreover, football is played in many neighborhoods and several fights happened in between and leads to gunshots or someone dies. For example, in World Cup 2018 in Russia, the England fans had a big fight between the local people and destroyed their shops, because of racism. From my point of view, I believe that this game is created to enjoy people and build respect in between.

As a conclusion, football is a game played by all ages, some people think it’s a valuable game and gather all cultures; others believe the opposite and cause problems. In my opinion, competitive games won’t destroy and make problems between groups or countries, it born respect and friendship with players, people and fans.