Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give the reason and relevant examples.

Chasing thrill is human nature. This is why many people like extreme sports. Sometimes horrible accidents happen such as people died; thus, there are suggestions to forbid these sports. In my opinion, you can ban any sport, but you cannot ban the heart of chasing excitement.

The reason why they should be forbidden is simply, it is a threat to individual safety. There are a huge number of reports about what happened when dangerous sports fail. For example, few years ago, a team of a climbing club in China lost connection when they tried to overcome the world’s second highest mountain. It is not only about losses of twenty lives, it is also a huge tragedy for their families. The risks of extreme sports are often out of control; therefore, the government may need to get involve in them.

However, this topic also relates to a basic human right, which is that people have the freedom to choose what they want to do as long as they do not threaten others’ interests. I believe most dangerous sport plays fully understand the possible consequences of their own sports and voluntarily play what they want to play. If danger is the only reason to ban these thrilling activities, then driving cars should be forbidden as people dead as car accidents are much more than people dead by playing extreme sports.

In conclusion, playing dangerous sports such as climbing mountains does have explicit and terrible risks. However, from the perspective of human freedom, we should not and cannot ban them; otherwise, the governments can take more rights from the general public.