Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Modern era gives many impacts in daily work activity. That change not only happens in how to communicate but also how to dress the employers and the employees. They thought that how you dressing not reflect your quality in work. I am not fully agreed with the statement, because I see that for some professions, dressing is one of the important things.

As far as I see, companies which not see dressing as an important thing are the companies who have their business process in information and technology, for example, Facebook and Google Inc. I have ever seen a film which shows the daily work activities in Google. In there I saw that the employees were dressing in casual form. However, some of them were wearing a t-shirt and jeans. They work in enjoyable and comfortable situation. Performance of employees only counted by their result in work. Thus, dressing is not something that they much care about.

In other hands, for certain profession, dressing in formal form is also an important thing, moreover for governmental officer, firefighters, medical personnel, police officer, pilot, and many others. They have their own uniform. For them dressing in a formal way have a function to show their position and their responsibility. Thus, it makes civilians easy to recognize them if there is something that they need. Furthermore, wearing a formal uniform in order to portray an image of authority, trustworthiness, and diligence.

In conclusions, I do agree with some profession which not much care about dressing, but for some others, dressing is still essential.