Some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Volunteer work provides an organization with a free resource to help it meet its missions or goals which often include filling the gap between individuals or community’s resource and those provided by the government. That famous people take part in these volunteer plans is not fresh news. There are two opposite opinions that whether they help to draw attention to problems or make the problems less important. In my view, I partly agree with this aforementioned statement.

It is true that when it comes to charities invite celebrities become their brand ambassador to attract the attention of the community. Famous people can create a global phenomenon due to not only they have a huge amount of international fans but also mass media all over the world. The admirers, especially crazy fans, who have a trend to follow what their idols did, therefore, the aid organizations get the best out of it to call upon everyone for donation. Typically, Angelina Jolie – a Hollywood star, becomes an ambassador of UNICEF organization, thanks to her who paid nearly 7 million USD to relieve millions of patients or HIV-infected children especially the countries in the North Africa.

However, on the other hand, celebrities want to take the advantages of voluntary to polish their reputation. For instance, in 2017, David Beckham was accused for being on behalf of the UNICEF’s ambassador to gain profit. Specifically, he asked for £ 6685,000 from a charity for a business class flight to attend an event in Asia. Beside, he never spend his private money to support this organization, he improves his business activities only instead of helping children or suffering people. This news created a wave of negative in the community and stole the trust of others.

In conclusion, I think that people should distinguish between donation and building reputation and act intelligently.