Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on TV is harmless entertainment. Others disagree and think that it encourages bad behaviour. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, contemporary vivid media demonstrates scenes of violence frequently. Due to this action hot debates appear. Debates, where one side claims that similar violence is fiction and harmless entertainment, while the opposite side is sure that such programs have a great impact on folks’ behaviour. From my point of view, videos demonstrating violence implement propagation of negative lifestyle among habitants, especially youngsters and children. But our society is full of other factors that encourage wrong behaviour.

Cruelty and violence are two of the most ubiquitous actions that make every scene of blockbusters more interesting and attractive. However, watching such programs involves range of consequences that may spoil not only viewer’s life but also those surroundings who are adjacent to him. Media in order to entertain their users provides a myriad of models of rough behavior that can be absorbed and realize in reality by plenty of impressed children. Such people under the influence of portrayed scenes initiate to practice familiar violence with the rest of dwellers. Moreover, the formers gain the sense of allowance that makes them even disobey the rules and laws. Wide spreading of violence through TV is, likewise, a generator for awakening and releasing negative emotions withe the aid of rudeness and cruelty.

To the contrary belief, the violence demonstrating by TV is not the main reason that encourages people for similar behavior. That is why it is incorrect to blame only TV for violence among youngsters or infants. Scenes with cruelty in many cases are invented by screenwriters . Thus, it can not be compared with savagery in real life. It is durable that domestic violence has a place. Because frequently the essential root for alike deviance is hidden in troubled childhood or dysfunctional familiy and media only makes all offenses manifest. Exactly owing to this reason, violence in spite of its fiction is not absolute harmless entertainment as it is supposed.

In conclusion, modern programs illustrating violence on TV screen have a significant influence on inhabitants with weak mentality who are exposed mostly. Albeit, the TV impact is exaggerated enormously because the principal cause for appearance the savage behavior is family obstacles. I hope that media will provide less violence and more cognitive programs which will become new propagation for young generation.