Some people think that financial aid should be provided to poor countries, while others believe that providing them with practical aid and advice is better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views with regard to the question of how to better help poor countries. In my view, both financial aid, practical aid and advice should be provided together in order to promote the economic development in poor countries.

On the one hand, it is certain that financial aid could help poor countries in terms of reducing hungry and poverty. These countries can utilize the financial aid to purchase foods and provide medical care to poor people. Furthermore, Finance aid also can be used for improving infrastructure such as transportation facilities and so on, which is critical fundamental for economic development. Obviously, Financial aid would generate immediate positive effects on helping poor countries improve their infrastructure and residents' quality of life.

On the other hand, financial aid is only a short term solution to solve poverty issues. Once the money is used up, these countries might return to poor again. By contrast, practical aid and advice are more sustainable and long term solutions, considering these would help poor countries establish their own ways on economic development. For example, if developed countries can invest several manufactural factories in poor countries and employ local residents, it would reduce the unemployment ratio and amount of poor people. In addition, good advice and experience sharing from developed countries can help poor countries to find out a better solution to fight against poverty.

In conclusion, from my view, both financial aid and practical aid can be beneficial to poor countries' economic development for short term and long term respectively. To offer these two aids together would be the best solution to help poor countries out of poverty.