Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attraction in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been more and more people travel to other countries to enjoy their holidays in recent decades. It is argued that foreign visitors should be charged more than local residents to visit cultural and historical attractions. I completely disagree with this opinion.

It would be unjustified if ticket prices of the tourist sites for an international visitor are higher than that for a local visitor. Firstly, as these sites serve as places in which people can enjoy themselves and get educated, they are considered to be goods and the customers from all around the world should have equal rights for it. A gap on the prices would certainly result in unfairness among travelers. Secondly, oversea visitors would feel less welcome if they need to pay more to enter these sites. They might have an impression that they are given less importance than the local people.

A higher price for foreign visitors would have a negative impact on a nation's economy as well as international communication. If travelers realized that they have to pay more to visit historic and cultural sites in a particular country, they would perhaps decide not to go to that country on holiday. As a result, the number of foreign visitors would decrease which makes the country suffer from reduce of international communication and potential trades.

In conclusion, I believe that there should not be any difference among the ticket prices of historical and cultural attractions for people from different countries. Otherwise, it would be unfair for the oversea customers and the country would suffer from drawbacks in economy and international communication.