Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves Discuss both sides and give your opinion

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that weather to control raising crime in society should be responsible of the higher authority or individuals. In my opinion, this former apprehension sounds to me more rational as compare to latter, and I will discuss this view in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are deluges of arguments that preventing crime is a duty of government. The most preponderant one is that they can allocate more funds to policing the streets. To elaborate it, when more money provided to policeman on the feet, they can make fear in criminals that they can not attempt any illegal activity in public areas. It can not only contributes to decrease crimes, but also leads numerous other benefits in various areas such as crime free society. Thanks to the wide range of advantage it offers, masses can enhance the productivity and quality of their lives much ease and efficiency. Needless to say, all these merits stand in one good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of aforementioned proposition is that it is only likely to help one excel and thrive by forming stick punishment to criminals. This is because, government have power to alter society on a national scale through implementation of new laws and stricter punishment. for For instance, a study result published by the government of Australia in March 2013 and April 2016, clearly indicates that in most nation have low crime rate due to stick rule for criminals. Hence, it is clear that why it many are in favor of this viewpoint.

On the other hand, a section of society contradict above said view by providing some justification. The primary one is that individuals should ensure their belongings and house are secure on daily basis. To explain it, by making ensure that people are living in safe place, it is possible when individual use secure system at personal places and items. Therefore, some are not agreed with above said viewpoint.

To conclude, having pondered over above state it is crystal clear that government is responsible for crime in society is indeed too great to ignore.