Some people think that the government should decide which subjects students should study at university, while others think that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Few folk believe that the government should allocate which courses puplis should go further in future at educational institute, while some other people believe that students should be independent to apply for the courses as they like. In forthcoming paragraphs I discuss about both views and give my opinion.

To begin with, government has no authority to select subjects for students. Students have their rights to go study or research in the subject that they are passionate and interested. It proves good for the future of nation. To illustrate, if students select their courses on their own by following their passion or dream, after completing that course they work for nation willingly rather that forcefully and give their best efforts. Ultimately, their work result increases the nation's growth.

On the other hand, selecting course by government is somewhere has exact futuristic knowledge about which projects and schemes are introduced in near future. To exemplify, government focus on the course which is required for completing upcoming projects and plans by that the unemployment issue can be avoided. During and after that course students get involved in those government projects.

As per my opinion, students should be allowed to select the subjects as they like more but before that students have to examine current situation of market by which they will predict about office, business and pay scale. For instance, by surveying market and government upcoming projects schedule, students can exactly know their value after completing course and according to that they concentrate on specific skill which helps them to get employed and well settled.

To conclude, the most preferable way of deciding subject is only by students. It helps them to go further far in their filed of interest subject and government should not be involved in allocating subjects to them.