Some people think that government should not give international aid since they have disadvantaged people like unemployment and homeless in their own country.

To what extent do you you agree or disagree?

The richest countries have been the primary source of poorer states for the entire history of humanity. The international assistance is considered undesirable by a some part of our society since a number of internal issues such as providing citizens with jobs and homes have not been fully addressed. I strongly agree with this opinion, because people should tackle their own problems first and the progress is easier to control from inside.

Since a budget of a country consists from taxes that only locals pay, the priorities of their troubles should be higher. In addition to the moral aspect of this phenomenon, providing homeless individuals with a place to live and work is able to boost significantly the economy of a particular place. It means, that the population would become wealthier, thus public authorities would collect more capital, which also allows to speed up the developement of this country as well as other places. For example, according to the analytics of the United Nations organization, approximately eighty five per cent of a GDP growth worldwide is achieved with local investments and only 15 per cent with international support. In other words, lives of local citizens should be improved before assistance to other states is rendered.

In addition to the above-mentioned aspect, spendings of international authorities is harder to influence. Therefore, foreign leaders have an opportunity to waste it to irrelevant projects or even steal it. Hence, the efficiency of local funds is much higher in comparison to outer finances.

In conclusion, I truly believe that citizens should address their issues first since they earn their money and they are able to control them productively.