Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children.What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?Give reasons for your answer and include any

Now-a-days, government is doing many activities for people welfare. However, in many families both now both partner’s work. While to increase their financial benefit for that reason they are raring children at home. Some people forced to send their children to daycare centres. While they may or may not get the proper attention as well as care. So, people think that they should get some financial support to one of the parent who stay at home is beneficial to them. However, there are both pro’s and con’s to deciding to do this. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of financial support. One of the main positives of giving support is that, children can enjoy their parent care and supervision while growing. For every children parent is the first teacher as well as his/her role model. Moreover, any child learns by emulating their elders. For instance, UK government provide family child care assistance in terms of money.

Turning to the other hand of the argument, it is difficult to pay money for the government to one of the parent in each and every house. Although if it pay, there is lot of burden on the countries economy. This may often lead to severe damage to lives of common man because of increasing in the prices of the daily products. For instance, the American government is planning to cut off their costs of paying money to parents for the care of their child, because the American economy is facing a decline. Another issue is that, if parents did not send their children to pre-school then as a consequence, they will not develop the social skills with different background children’s.

In conclusion, although the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages, governments should make considerable approaches to assess whether this scheme impacts their economy or not and according to that, decide to apply it.