Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.to what extent do you agree with this view?

The rigorous investment from government is important to determine the direction for the country developing. someone claims that the budget for arts promoting should be taken and invested on others. I absolutely agree with this statement and I will express my views.

To begin with, the result of arts investing is not effective. Nowadays, there are several entertainments for us, such as telephone’s application, the number of arts lover is less than the past due to the abundant life. Therefore, even if the government desires to promote arts, to develop culture, it is not helpful since people are not interested in this boring activity. So, government should spend money on the popular interest carefully. For instance, as far as someone tends to own a hobby on doing exercise in fitting room, government should encourage more people to participate this activity, like free the entrance price of it, to prompt a healthy atmosphere. As a result, arts should not be the superior and government may follow the public’s interest to choose an appropriate investment.

Likewise, arts investing is not practical. As soon as the official aims to enhance local culture, the social need should be concerned first. When people search for a job, which would not require the professional knowledge of arts. In contrast, all companies hope the worker to own practical knowledge, like the engineering skills or the first-aid certificate. Hence, the professional skills of the public should be care first before developing arts culture. Otherwise, people may find a work difficult.

In conclusion, since arts is not the compulsory part for social life, I strongly reckon that government should concern the public need rather than the arts culture developing.