Some people think that governments must insist on preserving traditional appearance of old buildings undergoing renovation or redevelopment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In era of modernization, building infrastructure has experienced vital changes over the past decade. renovating and redeveloping buildings have been order of the day. Presently, it has been burning issue whether government should preserve old buildings by avoiding renovation or not? Here, I would like to accord with the given statement.

numerous points are there to shore up my point of view. First and foremost, historical buildings portrays the picture of a country's heritage and rich architectural history. However, natural beauty of such buildings which is vital to mesmerize people can be vanished by undergoing renovation and redevelopment. To be specific, Taj in India is centre of attraction due to it's natural beauty and material that has been used to create it, can lost it's attraction if renovation is performed

Further emphasising on my point of view, old buildings are source of making coming generation aware with the rich architectural history of any nation. Renovating can snatch it's natural identity. Thus, we will left with nothing to reveal our ancestral building genius to our kids. A country's true identity is it's history, culture, heritage and infrastructure. Changing those old beauties which are already on alarming rate is kind of loosing identity of a particular nation. On contrary, others have conflicting views.

They claim that, renovate can add charm in the beauty of those old buildings and can lead to attract those people as well who like more of modern infrastructure than old. They believe, some old buildings are really in worse condition and can be lost if renovation is not undergone. However, saving them through giving them new shape seems to be the only possible way to keep them alive

To recapitulate, however, renovation is certainly not undeniable, government still should try their best to keep them in the possible original shape in order to keep our heritage alive