Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think that people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely acknowledged that playing sports is a very common form of recreation. However, the question of whether a halt should be put into the operation of some risky sports has been a topic of debate. While a school of thought believes that all physical activities that can threaten participants' lives should be forbidden, others claim that because of citizens’ freedom, they can play all kinds of sports they want. Personally, I side with the latter view.

On the one hand, It is understandable why some advocate the former view. The key rationale is that extreme sports are very dangerous and people taking part in these sports may be seriously injured even if the risk-takers are fully armed with protective gears. For example, a lot of coverage has been given last year to a woman being attacked by a shark when she was scuba diving, even equipped with a protective vest and equipment. Therefore, It seems reasonable why some extreme sports or activities should be banned by governments.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why people argue that freedom is the basic right of humans so they can participate in any sports and activities. The first reason is that extreme sports or activities provide players with a wide range of experiences, skills and life lessons which they may not be able to find in other leisure activities. In addition, these extreme sports have a lot of difficulties and challenges that push people to their limitations and make them become braver. Thus, it also seems sensible to say that adventurous sports are also advantageous to some point.

While there are some justifications for prohibiting all extreme sports and activities, I believe that it is better for people to do any sports they like.