Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the loss and damage associated with a host of dangerous sports are engendering a widespread concern to society. Therefore, some people reckon that the state should promulgate policies prohibiting these kinds of sports, while others believe that people should have the right to choose any sports or activity. From my perspective, I lean towards the latter idea.

On the one hand, when it comes to extreme sports, even as individuals are well-prepared and fully equipped with proper protective devices, the precariousness is still there. That means even the most minuscule mistakes can exert catastrophic or even lethal effects. For instance, between 2000 and 2011, experts estimate that over four million injuries were triggered by extreme sports. Therefore, it sounds logical that a ban on all dangerous physical activities is desirable.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned justification, prohibiting these kinds of sports would do both athletes and society a great disservice. First, several people have an innate talent for risky sports, and forbidding these activities would preclude them from achieving their full potential. In addition, these sports also generate a lucrative income for a myriad of athletes who reign supreme in this domain. As a result, this source of revenue can fall into a substantial decline if the law banning this field is enforced. Last but not least, with the advent of technological advancements as well as strict regulations, procedures, and safety measures, the hazard of dangerous sports, unquestionably, can be hindered. Therefore, players can derive great pleasure from these sports, enhance their productivity, and give a boost to the national economy.

In conclusion, while the prohibition on adventure sports is rational to some extent, I opine that the government should give precedence over the right of each individual to engage in their sports of choice.