Some people think that high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

Nowadays there is a trend which is graduates from high school go travelling or find a job for a period of time instead of going to university right after they finish high school. However, there still has some arguments about this trend. Hence, the benefits and drawbacks of it will be dicussed in this essay.

There are several benefits to travel or work for a duration of time before enrolling to universities. Fistly, this trend provides students with opportunities to receive experience. This means young people have a chance to obtain valuable information in their faculty for the future. It not only reduces difficulties, especially the risks student have to confront, but it also assists the young to draw their most effective plans for their future jobs.Secondly, students who accustomed to their job in the future will have more potential to have a profession than others. To be more specific, these people have substantial skills after a long time of practice and their abilities can definitely be superior to other colleagues. For instance, a student who contains valuable knowledge will easily dominate their fellows who just have only academic knowledge at work. In contrast, people who just maintain book theories will find it very hard to keep up with these professional workmates.

On the other hand, it still exists a small amount of unnoticeably slight disadvantages. Students graduating from high school are only about 17-18 years old, therefore it will be quite hard for some people to solve the problems they encounter when travelling alone. Transparently, they will not have enough mental skills and maturity to decide the best solution to their issues. However, they can easily control it after familiarizing with it for a term of time.

In short, the beneficial aspects of the idea that travelling around or simply finding a part time job involves to the faculty which will be chosen in the future to study at university outweight some mild weaknesses such as do not mature enough and also mental skills to solve the problems