Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both view and state your opinion.

It is true that there are people believe that hosting an international sport event bring a lot of benefits. While some disagree that events are disadvantages for the host nation, I agree with those who think that hosting an international events are a waste of money.

On the one hand, There are advantages for the host country about international sports event. It is clear to see that big event usually attract a lot of people. Therefor, the economic of hosting country is promoted and have opportunities to develop. For example, thank to organize Sea Game at Viet Nam in 2003, that many people from other countries came to Viet Nam helped the tourism growth and they could be know about culture of Viet Nam. Moreover, hosting an international sport event help people love do exercise have a competition and could be new world record may be set.

On the other hand, there are disadvantages for country host international sport event. Because this events only focus on sport so only a few sectors make money from event like restaurants, hotels, store about sport... And the most people location do not make money from hosting international sport event. For instance, the Brazilian government spent money on building stadium for the 2014 World Cup, and now it enough money to deal with the covid-19. In addition, pollution environment could be increase by visitor, due to the amount a sports fan too much so the ability control garbage do not effective.

In conclusion, only a few benefit for country host an international sport event, whereas there are still many disadvantages for most population of hosting country.