Some people think that a huge a mount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Wild animals play vital roles in providing the nutritional sustenance to invigorate both human mental and physical states and supporting experiments to help people find new treatments to cure diseases. As a result, people inclined to think that governments should expend money on protecting the survival of wild animals, in opposition, argued that this money should be used for the problems of humankind. Personally, I believe that people should maintain a balance between the amount of money allocated for humans and other species.

On the one hand, money and endeavours should be spent on the welfare of the populace. The main reason for this view is that there are still manifold afflictions which need to be ameliorated in the society nowadays. For example, some developing countries are facing the starvation and poverty that lead to the demise of the children and the elderly as well as inherent terrorists threaten to freedom and peace of those individuals. Because of this, state subsidies should be spent on encouraging people to overcome these situations and improve their livelihoods rather than on preserving wild animals. Another reason for this opinion is that many insects have detrimental impacts on the quality and quantity of agricultural alimentary products. For instance, many insects eat crops and wreak havoc on the fields on many farms that reduce the productivity of these products and affect farmers' livelihood considerably. Therefore, expending money to protect wild animals is partially unnecessary.

On the other hand, wild animals also help people in many aspects. First, the protection of those species will benefit people in the medical field. To be specific, according to researching and undergoing the experiments on the part of mice or rats, people could find new vaccines or drugs to resist diseases and cure many patients. Secondly, I am firmly convinced that the protection of wild animals which ensures the natural balance of all life on Earth. It is conceivable that if animals vanished completely, the natural habitats would be influenced significantly such the destruction of forests, infertility of soil and indigent conditions of marine life together with the survival of humankind could be imperilled. Finally, the expenditure on resolving the consequences when these animals die out would far outweigh the costs of preservation. Therefore, it is crucial for people to protect the survival of wild animals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people should contemplate carefully the quantity of money invested for humans and wild animals.