Some people think that a huge a mount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are many arguments around the question whether people should spend a huge amount of money on protecting wild animals or use expenditure on the survival of humankind. In my perspective, people should keep balance the resources allocated for human and other species.

On the one hand, money and effort should be spent on welfare of human. Firstly, there are still various problems which need to be solve in this society. Many undeveloped countries possess high-rate of homelessness and poverty. Many lives are facing death because of starvation. As a results, the government should focus on raising funds to help poor people to overcome the situation rather than pay attention on wild animals. Secondly, animals living in wild are one of the culprits of food loss in farms. They eat crops, destroy many farms, which reduce the quality and quantity of agricultural products. Therefore, spending money to protect wild species is sometime unnecessary.

On the other hand, people also need to make bug effort to protect wild life. One of the reason is that protecting other animals will help humankind preserve rare gene resources, which benefit people in many aspects. By researching and experiments, scientists could create ne vaccine on medicine to cure many patients thanks to these genes. Another reason why people should use expenditure on wild animal is to preserve biodiversity. Some of the animals are essential for human well-being. If they do not exist on earth in the future, the survival of human can be threatened. For example, if bees disappear, people can only survive for about 3 years according to researches.

In conclusion, people should consider carefully about the quantity of money and time invested in society and wildlife.