Some people think that a huge a mount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Wild animals play vital roles in purveying the nutritional sustenance to nourish and nurture to both mental and physical way of people as well as supporting experiments to help researchers find new treatments to cure diseases, as a result, people inclined to think that governments should expend money and time on protecting the survival of wild animals, in opposition,argued that this money should be used for the problems of humankind. Personally, I believe that people should maintain a balance between the amount of money allocated for humans and other species.

On the one hand, money and endeavours should be spent on the welfare of the populace. The main reason for this view is that there are still manifold afflictions which need to be alleviated in the society nowadays. For example, some developing countries in Africa are facing the starvation and poverty that lead to the demise of the children and the elderly as well as inherent terrorists threaten to freedom and peace of those individuals. Because of this, state subsidies should be spent on helping people to overcome these situations and improve their livelihoods rather than on preserving wild animals. Another reason for this opinion is that many insects have detrimental impacts on the quality and quantity of agricultural products. Grasshoppers, for instance, eat crops and wreak havoc on the fields on many farms, which reduce the productivity of these products and farmers'livelihood. In my perspective, expending money to protect wild animals is partially unnecessary.

On the other hand, wild animals also help people in many aspects. Firstly, the protection of those species will benefit people in the medical field, to be specific, thanks to researching and undergoing the experiments on the part of mice or rats that people could find new vaccines or drugs to resist diseases and cure many patients. Secondly, I'm firmly convinced that the protection of wild animals which ensures the natural balance of all life on Earth. It is conceivable that if animals vanish completely, the natural habitats will be affected considerably such the destruction of forests, infertility of soil and poor condition of biodiversity so that the survival of humankind could be threatened significantly. Finally, the expenditure on resolving the consequences when these animals die out would far outweigh the costs of preservation. In my opinion, it is crucial for people to protect the survival of wild animals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people should contemplate carefully the quantity of money invested for humans and wild animals.