The increase in the rate of obesity is leading to an increase in the number of people suffering from heart disease.

What is the reason for the growth in obese people and how can this problem be solved?

The number of overweight people has a tendency to increase in recent years, causing many people have to face with heart-related diseases. A tremendous number of reasons could be the culprit of the mentioned issue, and I think there are some workable solutions to deal with this problem.

Various reasons can be listed to explain why there are more and more people having problem about obesity. One of the reasons is that many junk food and convenient products are being purchased on supermarkets and stores. The interesting and convenience of this kind of product will attract many people, especially teenagers. With high level of fat and cholesterol, fast food will deteriorate people health and cause obesity if people consume them too much. Another reason is the sedentary lifestyle of residents nowadays. Meals containing large portion of meat and lack of fiber are frequently used. Besides, people do not doing exercises regularly. As a result, their weight is uncontrollable, causing catastrophic diseases including heart disease.

However, some feasible measures can be taken to solve this tough problem. Firstly, to reduce the consumption of convenient food, the government should introduce some law or tariff on price of these products. When people need to buy fast food with higher price, they can reconsider about purchasing them and might decide to prepare their own meals. This could decrease the level of fat consumed by people every day. Secondly, individuals should create healthy lifestyle in order to avoid dangerous illness related to overweight. Only by doing exercises regularly and eating healthy can people have a fit body and better wellness.

In conclusion, obesity is extremely dangerous to people’s health, but the problem can be eliminated by efforts of the government and people themselves.