Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher it is better. Others say that having a friendly relationship between the teachers and students is better. What do you think? Which one do you support?

Teachers' style of teaching undeniably plays an integral part in their students' educational growth. The issue of whether teachers should be strict or friendly has caused heated debates. In this essay, I will discuss both styles of teaching and then come to conclusion that a good teacher is the one who knows when to be strict and when to be friendly.

Proponents of harsh teaching style believe that thanks to strictness from teachers, students would become more disciplined and organized people. Our teacher, for instance, force us to study very hard and do a huge amount of exercises; of course, this helps us a lot to get good grades in our studies although it is quite severe. Additionally, the stern educating method is beneficial to less-disciplined students. Needless to say, they definitely feel more fearful of strict teachers than lenient ones. Severe punishments and criticisms certainly make these students more obedient and do better in their studies.

From the other side, teachers tend to be nice to their students also plays a vital role at school. The first advantage is freedom students feel, which is rarely seen in the class with a strict teacher. They will feel more comfortable when asking questions to their educator. On the contrary, students will try to avoid asking if their teacher is too strict. Furthermore, the friendliness of teachers would create a strong bond between them and their students. Thus they understand and empathize with their students more profoundly and this leads to the fact that students would regard them as their friends.

To conclude, both types of teaching style is good for students. A well-trained teacher would know when it is necessary to be strict or friendly and how much degree of strictness and friendliness is required