Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the growth of the COVID-19 pandemic leads to the rise of mobile phone and computer consumption. As a result, some people's belief that humans are losing the ability to communicate face to face due to this increase. I concur with this statement up to some point.

Firstly, the main reason why people lose their communication skills in social media. Social media sites are replacing regular socialization with unlimited distance, no delay, and multitasking abilities. All these functions can easily be found on Facebook, Instagram, Zalo and Messenger. Thus, many people prefer to use social media without any defence from its harmful sites, which are the lack of body language and monotone in words lead to the following reason. Secondly, people will become afraid to communicate in a new way and gradually lose this ability. As I mentioned before, with the lack of body language and the monotone, the teenagers and children will not read body language and are even afraid of strangers. When the fear grows with age, they lose the ability to communicate face to face.

But, let's look at the bright side of the problem. Factually, phones and computers are not just social media. If people can make use of it wisely, it can broaden anyone's horizon with some clicks. Moreover, if the government can raise awareness about harmful social sites and impose stricter punishment, the problem is almost solved. Finally, the development of social networks is integral. Therefore, humanity has to deal with this problem, not eliminate it.