Some people think that individuals are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learnt. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that some special people are born to be leaders, others consider leader skill is one that everyone can learnt. I would argue that there are some people born to be leaders, but everyone can be a leader if they were trained.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that many individuals are born with special skills that allow them to be leaders. Firstly, different people are born to be distinctive, some are smart and some not. Smart people are easily able to be a leader than others. Secondly, individuals who are exceptionally talented would also find it easy to be

trusted by others. Therefore, they are obvious candidates for top positions in organizations.

On the other hand, I believe everyone can learn to become leaders. Firstly, communication skills, team-work skills, and problem-solving skills are essential skills to make a leader. Since those skills are not human instinct, people might learn to be leaders. For example, many leadership courses were celebrated annual, potential leaders can join to get those necessary skills. Secondly, as leaders have to gain specialized knowledge of their own profession, they might spend many years of accumulating experience. Therefore, almost leaders are old people.

In conclusion, while there are many people are born to be leaders, I firmly believe that everyone can be a leader through training, experience and hardworking.