Some people think that it is effective for students to study in a group at school while others think it is better to study alone Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Numerous individuals believe that studying in a group at school can bring more effectiveness, whereas some argue that students can get better results when studying by themselves. From my perspective, I do think both views are reasonable as each has its own merits.

There is a common belief that it is effective for students to study in a group. The first reason for this statement is that learners can improve their communication abilities. It is apparent that working in a group requires teammates to communicate with others to complete their group project or presentation. As a result, keeping verbal conversations can help students interact effectively. In addition, in-group studying can give students a chance to cultivate their own character. For example, when sharing ideas and knowledge within a group, individuals have to educate themselves on how to listen to and respect others' points of view, so it is obviously a positive evolution.

On the other hand, it is immutably true to believe that students can choose self-education to get better study results. Initially, learners can avoid unexpected conflicts. It is obvious that discussion with groupmates may cause verbal disagreement because everyone has their own opinions, and sometimes it is knotty to balance them all. Besides, another benefit is that studying alone is a great way to build students' ability to be independent. Studying without any support makes them arrange their time, approach references, and make plans by themselves. It is undoubtedly a beneficial long-term development of their personality.

To sum up, there are various arguments when discussing problems relating to studying alone or in a group. However, I believe that the methods are all vital as they bring positive aspects.