Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.•You should write at least 250 words.•Y

All problems are illutions of mind. We can control any problem of our lives with the help of our minds and we can also mess up any simple solution if we cannot dominate it. There are two schools of thought where one opines that we can build a strong mind when we utilize our free time wisely through reading and playing puzzling games and other group feels that there are some other way around. However, I tend to agree with the notion that we should develop our mind during our relax time. In this essay I will highlight my point of views and provide sound reasoning for my claims.

There are multifarious benefits if we train our minds when we are in the relaxing mode. First and formost, it helps to broadens our horizons. To be precise, reading is the only time when we can relax and learn at the same time and we can diminish some language barriers if we do so. For instance, noeadays we all are struggling with work-life balance and we can not read a lot during our working hours. Despite opf this, we can read a lot while we are having the bedtime. Secondly, in our leisure time we do not bother about our surroundings. In other words, throught our busy schedule, we are occupied with others opinions and our important responsibilities. Hence, we can do whatever we want to do in this free time and build a strong mind with the help of some activities such as doing word puzzles. These activities not only helpful to our minds but also for our brains. Finally, it helps us to sustain in the highly competitive world. If we do not upgrade ourselvs, it will be difficult to bring out the best form us. I would like to cite an example. I am an IT professional and I have to endure more than 10 hours work pressure during my working hours. So I read lots of e-books during my leisure time because it boosts my knowledge which I can impliment during my work. Therefore, we should learn to train our minds during our me time.

Conversely, some people argue against this notion because of some vital reasons. Firstly, if we constantly push our minds specially during our relax time, we may face some serious health hassles. In other words, as we are having a lot of mental or physical pressure every now and then, we should spend our leisue time in order to take a proper rest. If we do not follow this, we may face some ubiquitous probles such as high blood pressure in the coming future. Additionally, rest help us to heel. To be precise, if we rest well, we can fight well. For example, according to a resarch paper published in Toronto University, desprite of high IQ level, more Canadian people are suffering from many health ailments due to lack of proper sleep. Hence, rest is important to lead a healthy lifestyle.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, although we cannot avoid rampant health issues for lack of rest, our mind and brain can be developed if we know how to train them during our leisure time to be updated. However, we must do it under doctor's supervisions.