Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.•You should write at least 250 words.•Y

Mind is a helpful servant but a dangerous master. We can control every situation with the help of our minds. There are some schools of thought where one group believes that we should involve ourselves in some activities such as playing puzzle games or reading during our spare time in order to develop our mind when another group feels that we should be inactive to recharge our minds. However, I tend to agree with the notion that we must train our mind now and then. In this essay, I will highlight my view points and try to provide sound resoning for my claims.

There are multifarious benefits when we train our minds during our leisure time. First and foremost, it acts like a stress buster. To be precise, as we all are dealing with work-life balance, stress can slip away when we involve our minds in order to read or play games. Active reading can help individual to reduce some stress of daily life. In addition, it helps to protect our brains from losing creative powers. In other words, if we play puzzle games, our brains remain active and creative. So, we can defect them from being inactive. Finally, instead of being inactive, we can boost our knowledgde when we utilize our free time to learn something new. Furthermore, in order to sustain in this competitive world, we should train our minds by playing word puzzles and reading to achieve the success. For instance, as a professional, I do not get enough time during my working hours in order to gain knowledge in different aspects and for that I use my spare time for reading new technological skills to be updated according to the current market.

Conversely, some argue that we should rest our minds if we get some leisure time. Firstly, we can recharge ourselves when we take rest. Additionally, our brains as well as mind become more aware when we take proper rest. In other words, despite of daily inevitable responsibilities, we can cope up with the pace of life if we take a good rest and it can fresh our minds. Finally, rest can mitigate health hassles. According to an article published in U.S Times, 30% people are suffering from some rampant health ailments due to lack of sleep. Thus, we should take care of our minds instead of pushing it now and then.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, although laziness can heel our minds, active mind can be useful to stay creative and aware all the time.