Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, there has been a stance indicating that utilize spare time for brain-stimulating activities is of paramount importance. However, several people still stand by the idea that relaxing during respite time is more crucial. In this essay, both views will be further elucidated and opinions will be given.

On the one hand, leisure time is thought to be when people bolster their subconscious thinking with activities that can stimulate cognitive thinking or provide helpful lessons. They can benefit one’s brain while may still be relaxing and worth spending time on. One prominent justification for this is reading. This activity may provide people with a reservoir of knowledge and can help people vicariously go through what authors have gone through and therefore, accumulate worth-knowing information from a myriad of topics like finance or self-growth. On this account, spending less time taking a nap and utilizing more time to read through books such as “Rich Dad, Poor Dad” or “The Alchemist” is more beneficial. Doing word puzzles is also worth exchanging spare time for since it is one of the actions that play pivotal roles in improving one’s thinking ability and problem-solving skills. People might feel a sense of exuberance when they can solve a question and still strengthen and sharpen their subconscious and logical thinking simultaneously.

On the other hand, a respite during leisure time is also partly favored as it can help people regain energy and get them going for the rest of the day. In other words, for many people, not taking a nap can have a negative impact on their stamina, which in turn makes them feel unmotivated or might start to procrastinate since they lack the energy needed. These can lead to several disadvantages like the inability to stay focus or sleep deprivation. In this way, it is of the high possibility that people would be more benefited from taking a nap.

Although during spare time, having a rest may be as important as it is for strengthening the brain, I personally have a keen on the latter as I believe reading and solving puzzles are more beneficial.