Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Several people believe that taking part in team sports such as football are more beneficial than taking part in individual ones like swimming, while others tend to disagree.

Lately, it is concluded that team sports such as football, soccer, volleyball, basketball and so on, take a lot more money to be successful than the solo sports like swimming, wrestling, shooting are. Prime example in Olympics they both get one gold medal in the end! So what is the point of investing huge amounts of money on sponsoring, making contracts with professional foreign players, paying huge bills to them as a part of the deal while a single swimmer in Olympics like Micheal Phelps can get 8 gold medals in just swimming? The answer lies within the fact that team sports have more excitement to follow up and watch than other solo sports are. It tends to take several months before the season ends, the competition is tight and even sometimes not predictable until the last match.

On the other hand, team sports are more beneficial to body because communicating to team mates subtly or not will make the brain get more organized specially facing difficult situations where there will be other team mates who back you up if you do not do well. Thus, ability or disability of one person will not affect the whole team's result while in solo sports occasional depression and subsequently messing up a final game is more probable.

While I love doing sports in either kinds, I prefer to do solo sports as I do sports to free myself of daily tensions and therefore need to be alone, not having the burden of stress.