Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that while many people suppose participating solo sport games has certain advantages, others think that sports which are played by team are better. From my perspective, both sport forms have their distinctive merits and provide players with numerous physical and mental benefits.

On the one hand, solo sports are chosen by many people due to several reasons. Firstly, player take part in these sports would have opportunities to hone their independent thinking and decision-making skills. People are forced to consider every aspects of the problem and make their own decision independently without any one’s support. As a result, to achieve setting goal, they have to motive themselves by commitment resistant and inner efforts. Secondly, because individual sports like swimming or tennis no need partners to play, people can plan their own timetable. Hence, it is easier for them to maintain a regular training schedule. If they play sports with number of players, it would be difficult to find a day in week that everybody can attend.

On the other hand, team sports such as football are advantageous in different aspects. The first reason is that people can learn new skills through their team-mates which they would not find out in individual games. By this way player will improve themselves and become more mature during exercises. Another reason is that exposed in cooperative environment, they are taught about interpersonal skill which will be vital in their future work. In football, for example, each player has their position and different mission and they are trained to work together even sacrifice for the sake of their team.

In conclusion, I think that all sports offer great benefits for people’ mental and physical health and that people should choose whatever sport they are most interested in playing.