Some people think that it is more important to build new houses than to plant trees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that development of houses should be prioritised than planting new trees. This essay disagrees that construction of new houses should be humans placed before planting new trees. Firstly, this essay will discuss importance of green plants in cities and secondly, essential part of trees and other plants in The Earth.

Undoubtedly development in cities removing trees and other greens behind the cities borders. City centres as well as their surrounding suburbs become full-filed with concrete without presence of any nature, especially trees. This negative trend cause acummulation of exhaust fumes in the cities. Before trees and other plants had been able to clear the air and make suburban life more comfortable. The prime example is Germany, where government plant for each builded house 3 new trees in the cities.

Secondly, it is a generally known that trees play the essential role in human lives. Rain forest are so called "world lungs", where majority of the polluted air is cleared. Without presence of rain forests as well as city's greens, life on The Earth will not be possible. To support that, Greenpeace released the report where is predicted that life on The Earth ended in next 200 years due to the lack of plants to clear and produce the air rich in oxygen.

To sum up, with rapid growing of the population development of new houses is important, however, should not be the priority as protecting and supporting of oxygen for human-being is the priority number one for modern society.