Some people think it is more important for government to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is incontestable fact that medical health service and remedy are an inseparable part of any society and it has been required particular consideration.

However, it seems that there are some better ways for authority to spend taxpayers’ money such as developing a healthy lifestyle among people by public funds.

Budget cut in favor of healing put a strain on the overall economy, when spending on one specific purpose, in this case treatment, a huge money breeds negative effect and drawback on different categories.

Increasing the funds of ministry of health besides the reducing of subsidies for other organs are crystal example in this regard.

In compared with the traditional way of straightforward treatment, is it possible to searching a better path and substituting it? This is an unaccustomed question; Nonetheless, there can be found plenty of undercover pitfalls.

Healthy lifestyle should be encouraged by governments. There is irrefutable evidence that always prevention is better than cure due to many contributing factors and one of them is didactic program. This plan is the cheapest one and could be executed through the country.

An example to illustrate this point is the comprehensive programs of WHO (Word Health Organization) to preventing obesity and overweight in England and the United States of America.

Moreover, it is likely that governments’ plans in expending public finance would be better cost-effective. This, in spite of the fact that the amount received from fiscal policy is spent on lifestyle education, is a long-term investment type for the government.

Unlike the treatment which requires specialized expertise and equipment, healthy lifestyle is not related to any kind of ethnicity, time or place.

For instance, in Canada tax incentives have been introduced in 2007 to boost physical activity.

Therefore, I am quite convinced that spend public finance on healthful culture, provision train in this field and dedicate a huge sum of money could be beneficial. Although, other methods like hospitalization and treatment might be useful either.