Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Job satisfaction or job security is a matter of debate in the world job market. Some people prioritize the security of a job rather than the satisfaction from it. People of both attitudes have their grounds in choosing such a factor. In this essay, I will try to focus on the reasons behind these mindsets with examples.

Firstly, many job holders prefer job satisfaction over security because they are committed to their passion in a job. They have a certain goal in a particular field where they ascertain significant contributions through which they want to grow with a career for a longer period. Besides, some people cannot adjust to works that are opposite to their field of interest. Moreover, it has appeared that some job holders from a blue blood family having financial strengths inherently are not inclined to unsatisfactory jobs. For instance, while working as a faculty at a business school of a university I came to know a few colleagues who belong royal family left highly paid jobs from MNCs and financial institutions and joined as faculty with 50% less remuneration offer.  On the other hand, many job seekers apply in highly paid organizations or any field regardless of job satisfaction. Many of them have a goal to earn money and maximize wealth earlier. As a result, they do not consider other issues in their job. Besides, in many countries, especially in an underdeveloped and developing country people work only to live. Respond to the family's demand and urgency of money, they involve in any available job. Also, many graduates despite their creativity in a particular field, seek government cader service because they believe that security and power bring happiness. For instance, in my current workplace, one of the best credit and relationship officers has left his banking career with six years of experience and joined government service through freedom fighter quota to secure a job.

In conclusion, people usually tend towards job satisfaction however surrounding circumstances make them bound to accept an unsatisfactory job now and then. It is also true that many people only eyes on the money.