Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The necessity of prioritising the satisfaction of occupation over its security has become a matter of controversies for quite sometimes. Then, while several people, hold the belief that this is one of the most determining factors when choosing a job, there are numerous other, including me, inclinings towards a life-time and stable work as due to their argument, the demand of job satisfaction can not always be fulfilled. Both of the aforementioned statement will be addressed in this essay

To initiate, there is a variety of explanations for people to favouring job satisfaction over job security when seeking for a job. One fundamental justification is that only when employees enjoying their occupation will they accomplish their tasks excellently. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that people have the tendency to put every possible effort to complete their favourite activities, and their occupations are no exception. By the way of exemplifying, workers passionating with their job are more willing to receive additional shifts or work overtime when compared to the ones performing for merely the monetary purpose. Furthermore, when people are doing their enjoyable job, their negativity and distress from the workplace will, in some aspects, be diminished, thereby helping them to stick with the job for a longer time

Nevertheless, it is understandable for ones to claim that a life-long job is more vital for the employees. The first and foremost reason given by them is obviously due to financial stability. No one can live without paying the bills or affording the necessities as well as the daily expenses. Therefore, what people truly need, from my perspective, is a stable occupation to earn for living regardless of their boring and monotonous, or else they may fall into the bottom of the society. On the second place, a tiny proportion of jobs can offer the workers sufficient job satisfaction. Consequently, if one keeps a high expectancy about a dream job, they will not likely to have a suitable one and end up being unemployment

In conclusion, despite the advantageous impacts of job satisfaction on boosting productivity and reducing stress are undeniable, they cannot always be met and therefore, a fixed job is way more important for ones if they do not want to end up being unemployment