Some people think language class should be taught in small class, others think the number of students doesn't matter. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, it is noticeable that the amount of student in an English class has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although, the majority believe that the class size should be small, the issue as to whether it does more good than harm or not remain controversial. In my opinion the number of student in class can bring both pros and cons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are some advantages of big classes. Firstly, with the big numbers of students in an English class, students will have more opportunities to practice their English. For example: in a big class with numerous of attendants, there are more people to interact this is a collaborative environment when students can self-oriented themselves in order to master their language. Secondly, to be proficient in a language, they need to apply what they have learnt in class and a big class will be a perfect place. While studying a second language, students will encounter lots of obstacles and communication and application can be the crux for them.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the above mentioned benefits of big class, I would argue that I am strong advocators of small classes and I believe that small classes will be the most efficiency of students. In fact, the less number of students in a class the easier for teachers to personalize each of them. Having a chance to talk or communicate with teachers will be a great deal for students. As a result, every single mistakes be made by student will be shown out and solved immediately. Another benefit is that sometimes teachers will be exhausted due to the management, with the small amount of students, this can be eased. In order to have the highest productive class, teachers must create class discipline and teaching methods, and the small size class can meet all the teachers’ needs and also ensure the academic outcomes for students.

In conclusion, while some people prefer a significance size of English classes, I hold an opinion that it will be beneficial for students to enroll on small classes because of the characteristics of learning.