Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, specific jobs are better suited to men and others are more suitable for women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a constant debate between whether some occupational positions accord with men or women. While I believe that two genders have characteristics and each would suite to different types of jobs, I would argue that some specific jobs should not be discriminated between men and women.

To begin with, men and women are advised to work as some specific positions. First of all, although both men and women follow many similar patterns, they still have particular aspects. Men are known for features such as great strength, willingness to do hard work, strongminded and rigid, …. Conversely, women are the more caring person, dexterous and patient, … Consequently, while men are supposed to work as mechanic, engineer, Technological occupations or labor work; sewing work, kindergarten teacher, chief or nurse, … are done by women. Secondly, several positions are required suitable genders as one of the recruiting criteria, for instance, actors in movies, room service, …

However, besides different qualities, plenty of people have old prejudice against sexuality in many jobs. Some of the employers abuse the factors between men and women and have a tendency to think that women do not capable of completing works well, which creates considerable sexual discrimination. For example, only small percentages (25%) are women contribute to a large number of authorities and politics in Vietnam, monumental high-paid jobs and positions are tackled by men and so on. Enormous occupations prefer recruiting men to women.

Overall, although I agree that specific jobs are better suited for each gender, there should be gender equality in many kinds of jobs.