Many university students live with their families while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations?

Plenty of students who attends universities seemingly choose to live apart from their parents, whereas others still live in the same house with their families. Both these trend have benefits and suffer some drawbacks.

To begin with, a large amount of students still prefer living with their families for some reasons. In a little more detail, this selection will help students save money for future instead of spending much on accommodation, food, service and so on. On the ground that the third level of education probably costs students and parents a high price, students have to spend for goods commercially to afford the whole fee of tuitions. Nevertheless, this action presumably creates dependent lifestyle of students, which mostly rely on their parents. That dependent lifestyle will make students lazy and afraid of getting out of their comfort zone.

On the contrary, other university students have no choice but living far from home by virtue of long distance. This option will help students make the best use of time to do necessary things rather than on the transportations. Moreover, pupils who live alone are more likely to practice soft skills for the reason that pupils have to do everything on their own such as: cooking, house working, managing the expense and so on. However, those students might feel homesick, lonely or depressive, not only that some could find difficult to cope with new life and study at school at the same moment for the first time living alone at strange place.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages whether students choose to live with families or apart from home.