Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A popular belief has propagated for many centuries that men and women must seek out suitable jobs on the base of gender differences. While I partly agree that genders have some significant effects on both mental and physical traits, I believe that this trend is outdated nowadays for many reasons.

On the one hand, most researches indicate that there are many different characteristics between males and females, which effects on selected jobs. In terms of physical traits, men obviously have more advantages of muscle strength, which are appropriate to follow some certain careers than women. For example, the firefighter is one of the specified jobs that not only requires good physical but also decisive and analytical abilities, and therefore, this job is suitable for men rather than their gender counterparts. From a social perspective, women’s dispositions really suit to participate in certain vacancies regarding upbringing. For example, nursing and childcare occupations are special careers, which need to be patient and careful. These such dispositions are expressed particularly by women with their maternal instincts.

On the other hand, the point of view supposes that each gender must choose some particular jobs clearly is an old fashion in the modern life. Firstly, female students today obviously can approach fully to education opportunities and scholarships more than ever before. Consequently, they totally can be graduated from top-tier universities like males and they also have similar career prospects to get many honorable achievements in their own fields. Secondly, in our modern life, many companies gradually accept to offer women higher positions and even leaders if these females’ capacities are suitable. Likewise, societies are getting accustomed to male nurses or babysitters in the case of men.

In conclusion, although many viewpoints believed that job selections must be on the base of genders in the past, we nowadays have had many positive changes about this topic.