Some people think that men and women have different qualities Therefore some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that there are several discrepant qualifications between males and females. Therefore, some occupations are compatible with men while others are suitable for women. While there are some benefits for males and females to occupy the positions which suit them most regarding their distinct traits, I maintain that people can do every type of job they desire irrespective of their gender.

On the one hand, the belief in gender-specific career pursuits is reasonable to some extent. First and foremost, it is true that men tend to be physically stronger than females owing to their typical biological features. Therefore, they are often responsible for undertaking heavy-lifting occupations such as builders or mechanicians. Women, meanwhile, are assumed to be better at tasks that require less strength such as household chores or office work. Moreover, women are commonly believed to be good at comprehending language, social studies, and art-related subjects while men are inclined to have a knack for mathematics and other scientific subjects. For example, in Vietnam, around 76% of employees working in the pedagogical sector are women whereas the figure for men working in scientific fields constitutes up to 67% of the total workforce.

On the other hand, I contend that gender should not be the prerequisite element to determine an appropriate profession for an individual. The fundamental reason is that each person has their own personal preferences; thus, they are the only ones who can make a decision on the most suitable career path for themselves. For instance, there is no limitation for a boy relishing fashion to become a fashion designer or a girl having an interest in science to become a scientist. As a result, it depends on each individual's fascination to decide which is the most compatible job for them regardless of their sex.

In conclusion, although the difference in specific features of the two genders will partly influence people’s choices of employment, I maintain that individual preferences play the most significant role in choosing the most suitable jobs for each person.