Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world However these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science technology and business Why do you think that is What could be done to encourage more pe

It is true that art does play a crucial role in almost every culture worldwide. Nevertheless, nowadays individuals increasingly disregard art and they tend to be more concerned about science, technology, and business. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon and a myriad of solutions should be adopted by schools and the government to improve the situation.

To commence with, there are two fundamental reasons why people display little interest in art in this modern world. First and foremost, art is often not a compulsory subject in schools' academic curriculums. For example, in Vietnam, art-related subjects are only optional and have insignificant impacts on students’ academic performances; therefore, they do not have to focus on these disciplines. Moreover, art has little relevance to most professions.Due to the development of ever-advancing technology in this modern era, a large number of employees work in the fields of science, engineering, or business. Therefore, people do not need to acquire art-related knowledge to apply to their jobs, leading to the indifference of art in almost every society.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken by schools and the government to alleviate this problem.The first solution would be for schools to organize extracurricular activities relating to arts. For example, they can hold drawing competitions for students to arouse their interest in this subject. Furthermore, the authorities can propagate the aesthetic values of museums and art galleries on media platforms such as Facebook or Tik tok. This can encourage people to go to these places and enjoy art works, thereby provoking their passion for this field.

In conclusion, the insignificance of art subjects at schools and its irrelevance to connection with most careers these days have contributed to the neglect of artworks. Therefore, several steps like organizing art activities and encouraging people to visit museums and galleries need to be taken by schools and the government to combat this problem.