Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week Is this development positive or negative for both individuals and society Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is true that people now can reply to both work and personal calls via cell phones at any time. While there are some benefits to answering phones at any period, I maintain that this tendency negatively influences both individuals and the public as a whole.

On the one hand, the idea of responding to calls related to work and personal matters under any circumstance is beneficial to some extent. First and foremost, the ability to answer phones at any time can enhance work efficiency considerably. As whenever receiving phone calls relevant to work from employers,employees can accomplish their given tasks immediately, therefore, they can meet the deadlines in time without any procrastination. Moreover, people nowadays can update the latest information about their families or friends by communicating through smart phones 24/7. Specifically, it is greatly beneficial in emergency cases when they receive calls about serious problems related to their loved ones, thereby, they can make any prompt actions to deal with the problems. Therefore, these phone calls can help people to acquire the up-to-date issues occuring surrounding them on a daily basis.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why the prevalence of calls about work and personal issues can have adverse impacts on the receivers and the community. The first reason is that these calls can cause excessive nuisance for the workers, especially when they are enjoying their leisure time after extensive hours of working. As a result, the unguaranteed work-life balance would lead to lower job satisfaction among employees. Furthermore, the development is also attributed to the loss of a sense of community. In lieu of chatting face-to-face, people are inclined to contact each other by phones and isolate them from real life due to the convenience and flexibility of smartphones.

In conclusion, while the capacity of answering work and personal calls at any time helps promote higher work productivity in the workplace and keep abreast of the current affairs happening in people’s daily lives, I contend that the imbalance between work and personal life as well as the poorer social connection should not be ignored. In my opinion, the detrimental consequences of this phenomenon overwhelm the aforementioned merits.